When is the Carabao Cup final 2023? Date, kick-off time and TV

Liverpool lift the Carabao Cup trophy after the final in 2022

The Carabao Cup is the first final of the year (Picture: Shaun Botterill/Getty Images)

The Carabao Cup has reached the semi-final stage with Southampton, Newcastle United, Nottingham Forest and Manchester United just two games away from a spot in the final.

The competition represents the first opportunity to win domestic silverware this season, with all four sides desperate to add the title to their existing trophy collections.

But when exactly is the Carabao Cup final and what TV channel will it be shown on?

Here is everything you need to know.

When is the Carabao Cup final?

The Carabao Cup final 2023 will take place on Sunday, February 26 at Wembley Stadium.

Last year’s final kicked-off at 4.30pm, but the exact start time for the 2023 final has yet to be confirmed.

Four teams can still get their hands on the trophy (Picture: Michael Regan/Getty Images)

What TV channel with the Carabao Cup final be on?

The final will be shown live on Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports football.

Sky customers will be able to live stream the game on the Sky Sports website and with the Sky Go app.

Fans without Sky Sports will able to watch the match with a NOW TV day pass for £11.98, or with a monthly pass for £33.99.

Who won the final last year?

Liverpool emerged victorious in last season’s final against Chelsea.

The game finished 0-0 after extra-time, with the Reds prevailing 11-10 in a dramatic penalty shootout.

Caoimhin Kelleher was the hero for Liverpool in last year’s final (Picture: Shaun Botterill/Getty Images)

After all ten outfield players had scored their penalties, Chelsea goalkeeper Kepa Arrizabalaga blazed his spot kick over the bar, before Liverpool keeper Caoimhin Kelleher slotted home his penalty to take the trophy back to Merseyside.

It was the ninth time Liverpool had won the League Cup in their history – and their first since the 2011/12 season.

Which team has won the most EFL Cups?

Liverpool’s nine titles makes them the most successful team in the history of the EFL Cup.

More: EFL Cup

Man Utd star sends message to title rivals Arsenal and Man City

Erik ten Hag breaks sensational Manchester United record with victory over Charlton

Manchester City have won the League Cup eight times, whilst Aston Villa, Manchester United and Chelsea have all won the trophy on five occasions.

Tottenham, Nottingham Forest, Leicester, Arsenal, Norwich, Birmingham and Wolves are the only other teams to have won the competition more than once since it was created in 1960/61.

MORE : Declan Rice ‘likes’ Bukayo Saka’s post celebrating Arsenal’s win against Manchester United

MORE : Pep Guardiola says Manchester City’s Erling Haaland is undroppable after another hat-trick

Follow Metro across our social channels, on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

Share your views in the comments below

…read more

Source:: Metro


(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *