Jennifer Lopez announces new album This Is Me … Now featuring sequel to song about husband Ben Affleck

Jennifer Lopez

To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web
browser that
supports HTML5

Jennifer Lopez has announced she is releasing a new album after cryptically wiping her social media accounts.

The singer and actress got the rumour mill whirling this week when she changed her Instagram photo to a black box, and removed every post from her account.

Fans had speculated – or at least hoped – the cryptic move meant she was getting ready to announce a new project, and now all has been revealed.

The Jenny From The Block icon is indeed releasing a new album, titled This Is Me… Now, a clear nod to her 2002 album This Is Me… Then.

J-Lo revealed the news on Friday with a post on her previously blank account, featuring the album cover of her This Is Me… Then album.

However when viewers clicked into the post, the album cover Jen suddenly moves and morphs into current-day Jen, as the star sings: ‘This is me now.’

Jennifer Lopez has revealed the reason for that cryptic lockdown of her social media accounts (Picture: Instagram/ @jlo)

This Is Me… Then was released 20 years ago, with the new album coming in 2023 (Picture: Amazon)

The very short snippet of music we hear is likely from one of the new album tracks, as the icon even revealed the track listing for the upcoming record – track one being ‘This Is Me … Now.’

Back in 2002, Jennifer penned her original album while she was with then-fiance Ben Affleck, and the record included a track talking to him called Dear Ben.

While the pair split weeks before their wedding, they recently reunited – and this year, closes to 20 years after the original date, they were married.

And the new album reflects this, with one of the tracks titled Dear Ben Pt II.

Jennifer Lopez’s This Is Me … Now track list

1. This Is Me … Now
2. To Be Yours
3. Mad in Love
4. Can’t Get Enough
5. Rebound
6. not. going. anywhere.
7. Dear Ben pt. ll
8. Hummingbird
9. Hearts and Flowers
10. Broken Like Me
11. This Time Around
12. Midnight Trip to Vegas
13. Greatest Love Story Never Told

Fans are, naturally, losing their mind over the announcement, and have flooded the singer’s Instagram posts with excited messages, many in full caps.

One person pronounced her a ‘LIVING LEGEND,’ while another agreed she was ‘ICONIC.’

The record will feature a sequel to her 2002 song Dear Ben (Picture: @JLo/Instagram)

Many pointed out the inclusion of a Dear Ben part two, with one fan saying: ‘We need him in the video!’

The announcement comes after J-Lo took  to TikTok to post a sweet video with her actor husband Ben

Following a popular trend on the app, J-Lo sat on Ben’s knee and smiled ear to ear as sweet audio played underneath the loved-up video of the pair.

More: Trending

Fleur East insists Strictly has been a ‘blessing’ for her marriage despite ‘curse’ rumours

Source:: Metro


(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *