News

How to watch E3 2021: The biggest gaming event of the year starts this Saturday and continues through June 15


e3

 

Summary List PlacementTable of Contents: Masthead Sticky

E3, the video game industry’s largest annual conference, is returning as a virtual event after taking a year off due to the coronavirus pandemic. The show will begin on June 12 and continue through June 15 with premieres, announcements, and trailers from major industry players like Xbox, Nintendo, Ubisoft, Square Enix, and Capcom.

Following the launch of the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series S|X last year, E3 2021 is expected to focus on the next-generation of games being designed for those consoles. The Nintendo Switch remains wildly popular too, and Nintendo is reportedly working towards an announcement of a new version of the Switch with more power, a better screen, and improved battery life.

E3’s broadcast schedule also includes compilation showcases for PC and indie gaming, giving lesser-known titles an opportunity to shine on the industry’s biggest stage. Some games, like Warner Bros’ “Back 4 Blood,” have their own extended streams planned. Other E3 presenters and publishers include “Borderlands” creators Gearbox, gaming product specialists Razer, the gaming entertainment channel VENN, and Verizon.

How to watch E3 2021

You can watch every E3 2021 event live through the E3 2021 YouTube and Twitch websites. Broadcasts will begin at 1 p.m. ET on June 12. 

Gamers can also sign up to participate in E3 2021 virtually for free by registering at the conference website. This will give you access to a feed of E3 announcements and let you visit different publisher booths for a closer look at upcoming games during the event.

E3 2021 schedule 

Below, we’ve broken down the full E3 2021 schedule and what you can expect from the biggest keynote presentations.

Saturday, June 12

Publisher
Start time

E3 Pre-show
1 p.m. ET, 10 a.m. PT

Ubisoft Forward
3 p.m. ET, 12 p.m. PT

Gearbox E3 Showcase
5 p.m. ET, 2 p.m. PT

GamesBeat Session
5:45 p.m. ET, 2:45 p.m. PT

Sunday, June 13

Publisher
Start time

E3 Pre-Show
11:45 a.m. ET, 8:45 a.m. PT

“Naraka Bladepoint” by 24 Entertainment
12:30 p.m. ET, 9:30 a.m. PT

Xbox & Bethesda Showcase
1 p.m. ET, 10 a.m. PT

Square Enix
3:15 p.m. ET, 12:15 p.m. PT

“Back 4 Blood” by Warner Bros. Games
5 p.m. ET, 2 p.m. PT

PC Gaming Show
5:30 p.m. ET, 2:30 p.m. PT

Future Games Show
7 p.m. ET, 4 p.m. PT

Monday, June 14

Publisher
Start time

E3 Pre-Show
11 a.m. ET, 8 a.m. PT

Verizon
12 p.m. ET, 9 a.m. PT

Intellivision
12:45 p.m. ET, 9:45 a.m. PT

Take-Two Interactive
1:15 p.m. ET, 10:15 a.m. PT

Mythical Games
2:10 p.m. ET, 11:10 a.m. PT

Indie Showcase
3 p.m. ET, 12 p.m. PT

Freedom Games
3:30 p.m. ET, 12:30 p.m. PT

VENN
4 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. PT

Capcom
5:30 p.m. ET, 2:30 p.m. PT

Razer
6 p.m. ET, 3 p.m. PT

Tuesday, June 15

Publisher
Start time

E3 Pre-Show
11 a.m. ET, 8 a.m. PT

Nintendo Direct and Nintendo Treehouse
12 p.m. ET, 9 a.m. PT

Bandai Namco Entertainment
5:25 p.m. ET, 2:25 p.m. PT

Yooreka Studio
6:20 p.m. ET, 3:20 p.m. PT

GameSpot Play For All Showcase
6:35 p.m. ET, 3:35 p.m. PT

E3 2021 Awards Show
7:45 p.m. ET, 4:45 p.m. PT

Ubisoft

French publisher Ubisoft is the creator of games like “Assassin’s Creed,” ”

Source:: Business Insider

      

(Visited 11 times, 2 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *