Euro 2024 teams and confirmed squads for all 24 qualified sides

Kylian Mbappe playing for France in a Euro 2024 warm-up game

Some of the finest players on the continent will be lining-up at Euro 2024 (Picture: Getty)

The wait for the start of Euro 2024 is almost over, with the 24 qualified teams just days away from their first matches at the tournament.

The final 26-man squads for each side were submitted to UEFA at the end of last week with the usual cast of favourites heading to Germany with star-studded line-ups.

England will fancy their chances of ending their near 60-year wait for silverware, but will face fierce competition from the likes of France, Germany, Portugal and Spain.

Here is your full team-by-team squad guide to every country taking part at Euro 2024 ahead of the four weeks of football fun.


(Picture: Getty)

Manager: Sylvinho

Star player: Armando Broja

Fixtures: Italy (June 15), Croatia (June 19), Spain (June 24)

Best result: Group stage (2016)

Final squad

Goalkeepers: Etrit Berisha (Empoli), Thomas Strakosha (Brentford), Elhan Kastrati (Cittadella)

Defenders: Berat Djimsiti (Atalanta), Elseid Hysaj (Lazio), Ivan Balliu (Rayo Vallecano), Ardian Ismajli (Empoli), Arlind Ajeti (CFR Cluj), Naser Aliji (Voluntari), Mario Mitaj (Lokomotiv Moscow), Enea Mihaj (Famalicao), Marash Kumbulla (Sassuolo)

Midfielders: Amir Abrashi, Kristjan Asllani (Inter Milan), Nedim Bajrami (Sassuolo), Medon Berisha (Lecce), Klaus Gjasula (Darmstadt), Qazim Laci (Sparta Prague), Ernest Muci (Besiktas), Ylber Ramadani (Lecce)

Forwards: Jasir Asani (Gwangju FC), Armando Broja (Fulham), Mirlind Daku (Rubin Kazan), Arber Hoxha (Dinamo Zagreb), Rey Manaj (Sivasspor), Taulant Seferi (Baniyas)

Albania, managed by former Arsenal and Manchester City player Sylvinho, topped their qualifying group ahead of the likes of Czechia and Poland to qualify for just their second-ever major tournament.

Euro 2016 saw Albania fail to advance from the group, but the Balkan country did finish the tournament on a high with a 1-0 win over Romania in their final game.


(Picture: Getty)

Manager: Ralf Rangnick

Star player: Konrad Laimer

Fixtures: France (June 17), Poland (June 21), Netherlands (June 25)

Best result: Round of 16 (2020)

Final squad

Goalkeepers: Patrick Pentz (Brondby), Heinz Lindner (Union Saint-Gilloise), Niklas Hedl (Rapid Wien)

Defenders: Stefan Posch (Bologna), Max Wober (Borussia Monchengladbach), Philipp Lienhart (Freiburg), Kevin Danso (Lens), Phillipp Mwene (Mainz), Flavius Daniliuc (Red Bull Salzburg), Gernot Trauner (Feyenoord), Leopold Querfeld (Rapid Wien)

Midfielders: Marcel Sabitzer (Borussia Dortmund), Florian Grillitsch (Hoffenheim), Christoph Baumgartner (RB Leipzig), Konrad Laimer (Bayern Munich), Florian Kainz (Cologne), Nicolas Seiwald (RB Leipzig), Romano Schmid (Werder Bremen), Alexander Prass (Sturm Graz), Matthias Seidl (Rapid Vienna)

Forwards: Marko Arnautovic (Inter Milan), Michael Gregoritsch (Freiburg), Andreas Weimann (West Brom), Patrick Wimmer (Wolfsburg), Marco Grull (Rapid Wien), Maximilian Entrup (TSV Hartberg)

Austria finished second in qualifying under former Manchester United interim manager Ralf Rangnick, but they look set to be without their captain and Real Madrid star David Alaba, who has missed the second part of the season with a ruptured ACL.

Their Round of 16 appearance at Euro 2020 was the furthest they have ever progressed in the competition, suffering an extra-time defeat to eventual champions Italy at Wembley.


(Picture: Getty)

Manager: Domenico Tedesco

Star player: Kevin De Bruyne

Fixtures: Slovakia (June 17), Romania (June 22), Ukraine (June 26)

Best result: Runners-up (1980)

Final squad

Goalkeepers: Koen Casteels (Wolfsburg), Thomas Kaminski (Luton), Matz Sels (Nottingham Forest)

Defenders: Timothy Castagne (Fulham), Maxim De Cuyper (Club Brugge), …read more

Source:: Metro


(Visited 3 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *